Page 1 Page 2 Page 3 Page 4 Page 5 Page 6 Page 7 Page 8 Page 9 Page 10 Page 11 Page 12 Page 13 Page 14 Page 15 Page 16 Page 17 Page 18 Page 19 Page 20 Page 21 Page 22 Page 23 Page 24 Page 25 Page 26 Page 27 Page 28 Page 29 Page 30 Page 31 Page 32 Page 33 Page 34 Page 35 Page 36 Page 37 Page 38 Page 39 Page 40 Page 41 Page 42 Page 43 Page 4442 IREC Farmers' Newsletter No. 197 — Autumn 2017 42 42 IREC Farmers' Newsletter No. 197 — Autumn 2017 IREC Executive Committee IREC Chairman Rob Houghton 0428 559 249 roberthoughton50@hotmail.com IREC Deputy Chairman Kieran O’Keeffe 0427 207 406 kieran.okeeffe@cottoninfo.net.au Executive Officer Iva Quarisa 0402 069 643 iva@irec.org.au Secretary Hayley Wordsworth 02 6963 0936 irec@irec.org.au Cropping and Water Management Subcommittee vacant Horticultural Crops/Permanent Plantings Subcommittee vacant Vegetable Industry Sandra McDougall 0427 401 466 sandra.mcdougall@dpi.nsw.gov.au Griffith & District Citrus Growers Carmel La Rocca 0412 811 343 Leeton District Citrus Growers Sam Ciccia 02 6955 6441 Wine Grapes Industry Eric Berton 0427 630 175 efvberton@bigpond.com Rice R&D Committee Drew Braithwaite 02 6963 4204 dbraith@me.com Ricegrowers’ Association of Australia Graeme Kruger 02 6953 0410 gkruger@rga.org.au Ricegrowers’ Ltd. (SunRice) Gillian Kirkup 02 6955 9203 gkirkup@sunrice.com.au Maize Industry Bernie Walsh 0427 478 227 walshfarms@bigpond.com Cotton Industry Kieran O’Keeffe 0427 207 406 kieran.okeeffe@cottoninfo.net.au Murrumbidgee Irrigation Lindsay Golsby-Smith 02 6962 0200 lindsay.golsby-smith@mirrigation.com.au Coleambally Irrigation Bernard Star 02 6950 2839 bstar@colyirr.com.au Charles Sturt University Jeffrey McCormick 02 6933 2367 jmccormick@csu.edu.au Deakin University John Hornbuckle 0429 862 920 j.hornbuckle@deakin.edu.au NSW Department of Primary Industries Deb Slinger 0427 026 207 deb.slinger@dpi.nsw.gov.au Murrumbidgee Private Irrigators Inc. Iva Quarisa 0402 069 643 ivaquarisa@gmail.com Riverina Local Land Services Anna Wilson 0428 964 785 anna.wilson@lls.nsw.gov.au Advertisers Index Bruno Altin & Co ....................................................................................................................................................................................................... Page 9 Irribiz.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................. Page 37 PHL Surveyors ....................................................................................................................................................................................................... Page 30 Rawlinson and Brown ..................................................................................................................................................................................... Page 39 Yenda Producers .................................................................................................................................................................................................. Page 23