IREC Committee

At IREC, our committee is responsible for guiding the organisation towards achieving our vision, in line with our mission, and making decisions on behalf of our membership.

Please find below a list of our committee members – and how you can contact them.

IREC Chairman, Rob Houghton
Mobile: 0428 559 249 | Email:

IREC Deputy Chairman, Kieran O’Keeffe
Mobile: 0427 207 406 | Email:

Executive Officer, Iva Quarisa
Mobile: 0402 069 643 | Email: 

Secretary, Hayley Wordsworth
Phone: (02) 6963 0936 | Email: 

Agronomy, Emma Ayliffe – Email:

Vegetable Industry – Nominations welcome

Wine Grapes Industry, Brian Bortolin – Email:

Griffith & District Citrus Growers, Renzo Manente – Email:

Leeton District Citrus Growers – Nominations welcome

Ricegrowers’ Association of Australia, Graeme Kruger – Email:

Ricegrowers’ Ltd (Sunrice), Mark Groat – Email:

Rice Extension, Troy Mauger – Email:

Maize Industry, Matt Toscan – Email:

Cotton Industry, Kieran O’Keeffe – Email:

Hort Innovation Australia, Adrian Englefield – Email:

Murrumbidgee Irrigation, Ed Langdon – Email:

Coleambally Irrigation, Bernie Star – Email:

Deakin University, John Hornbuckle – Email:

Charles Sturt University, Jeffrey McCormick – Email:

Riverina Local Land Services, Justin Vardanega – Email:

NSW Department of Primary Industries, David Troldahl – Email:

Murrumbidgee Private Irrigators, Iva Quarisa – Email:

Murray-Darling Basin Authority, Matt Woodward – Email:

Read more

What we do | Membership | Research