IREC Committee

At IREC, our committee is responsible for guiding the organisation towards achieving our vision, in line with our mission, and making decisions on behalf of our membership.

Please find below a list of our committee members – and how you can contact them.

IREC Chairman, Rob Houghton
Mobile: 0428 559 249 | Email: roberthoughton50@hotmail.com

IREC Deputy Chairman, Kieran O’Keeffe
Mobile: 0427 207 406 | Email: kieran.okeeffe@cottoninfo.net.au

Executive Officer, Iva Quarisa
Mobile: 0402 069 643 | Email: iva@irec.org.au 

Secretary, Hayley Wordsworth
Phone: (02) 6963 0936 | Email: irec@irec.org.au 

Vegetable Industry, Sandra McDougall – Email: sandra.mcdougall@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Wine Grapes Industry, Brian Bortolin – Email: bbortolin@wgmb.net.au

Citrus Industry, Renzo Manente – Email: rgmanente@bigpond.com

Maize Industry, Bernie Walsh – Email: walshfarms@bigpond.com

Cotton Industry, Kieran O’Keeffe – Email: kieran.okeeffe@cottoninfo.net.au

Ricegrowers’ Association of Australia, Graeme Kruger – Email: gkruger@rga.org.au

Ricegrowers’ Ltd (Sunrice), Gillian Kirkup – Email: gkirkup@sunrice.com.au

Ricegrowers’ Ltd (Sunrice), Mark Groat – Email: mgroat@sunrice.com.au

Rice Extension, Troy Mauger – Email:  tmauger@rga.org.au

Murrumbidgee Irrigation, Lindsay Golsby-Smith – Email: lindsay.golsby-smith@mirrigation.com.au

Coleambally Irrigation, Bernie Star – Email: bstar@colyirr.com.au

Deakin University, John Hornbuckle – Email: j.hornbuckle@deakin.edu.au

Charles Sturt University, Jeffrey McCormick – Email: jmccormick@csu.edu.au

NSW Department of Primary Industries, Deb Slinger – Email: deb.slinger@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Murrumbidgee Private Irrigators, Iva Quarisa – Email: ivaquarisa@gmail.com

Riverina Local Land Services, Anna Wilson – Email: anna.wilson@lls.nsw.gov.au

Read more

What we do | Membership | Research